Wednesday, October 21, 2009

The Ultimate Giveaway for Fans of Fangs and Fur: Vampires and Werewolves

Vampires by Joules Taylor

Dangerous yet seductive, the vampire plays with our heart as he preys with our soul, commanding respect and inspiring complete devotion. For anyone touched by the vampire's flight through recent movies, TV shows and novels, here is a feast of vampire stories and lore. Charting the development of the vampire from prince of pure evil to poignant anti-hero, the VAMPIRE HANDBOOK, is a comprehensive guide to the vampire's nocturnal realm, exploring the dark mysteries of his eternal allure, irresistible charm and vulnerability.



Werewolves by Jon Izzard


From ancient legend to pop-culture icon, from monster to antihero, here is a complete look at werewolves. Fans of the complex beasts will howl with pleasure at this passionate handbook incorporating legend, lore, trivia and art. Author Jon Izzard stalks both the fiction and the facts: transformations, inner rage, extra-human strength, silver bullets, mysterious curses, modern cures and more. With werewolves now haunting movie screens and literature the way they have haunted our nightmares for millennia, readers won't wait for the full moon to devour this fascinating volume.

GIVEAWAY


I have three sets of Vampires and Werewolves to give away, that's right 3 SETS!

3 winners will receive a copy of one of each, Vampires and Werewolves.

So for those of you who are undecided on which is your fave,

you don't have to choose.

37 comments:

silverhartgirl said...

I would hate to chose a favorite. I love vampires and werewolves both for different reasons.

Jamie said...

They are both equally scrumptious in my eyes but I have loved vamps longer I think!!

cait045 said...

Werewolves are my favorite...I like packs...but I still love vampires.

Amy J said...

Is this where we enter?! LOL I would hate to have to choose which one! LOL..Please enter me!
Amy J
djsfoxylady@gmail.com

Morning Glow from Novel Addiction said...

Count me in! I don't think my collection would truly be complete without both of these!!

Thank you!
Morning Glow
ohmorningglow AT aol DOT com

elnice said...

I saw these in B&N. I really really want a copy of these. The covers (esp werewolves) are very nice. Thanks so much for an incredible giveaway! This would be a great addition to my collection. Even good for some research.

Felicia said...

These sound interesting. I wouldn't mind having them. :)

F.niemritz@gmail.com

tetewa said...

These are two of my favorites, great contest! tWarner419@aol.com

*ina* said...

I'm glad I don't have to pick one ;)
both sound great!
Greetings,
Ina

Tara W said...

I love both vampires and werewolves, but I tend to lean more toward the vamps. Count me in!

donnas said...

I love them both but I really am partial to vamps. Please include me.

bacchus76 at myself dot com

Indigo said...

Wicked cool! I can see these coming in handy with research. Please include me in this drawing. Thanks! Indigo

ravensquietscreams@gmail.com

kalynnick said...

Definitely Werewolves!

kalynnick AT yahoo DOT com

Meljprincess said...

I'd love to win the vampire book! I want to see if they got the facts right. There are so many sterotypes for my kind! :-)=

Draculissa
Meljprincess AT aol DOT com

Meljprincess said...

And another thing...I'd like the werewolves book as well. Making out with them gives me huge hairballs. Perhaps the book would help me deal with this problem.

Draculissa
Meljprincess AT aol DOT com

katsrus said...

I really love Vampires. Please count me in. Thank you.

katsrus@gmail.com

Amy1225 said...

Count me in!! I would have to choose vamps but I'm glad that I dont have too!!

amyturci(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

Alicia0605 said...

Please toss my name in the hat. This is such a great giveaway!!

aliciahall0605(at)yahooNOSPAM(dot)com

Stacy The Peanut Queen said...

Love 'em both but I've been a vamp lover for way longer than werewolves.

mrssswitch@embarqmail.com

Anonymous said...

I couldn't choose,I love them both.
please enter me for the giveaway
elaing8(at)netscape(dot)net

Estella said...

I would love to have a copy of these books!

kissinoak at verizon dot net

joder said...

The perfect holiday gift! Now I can have the best of both worlds!

joderjo402 AT gmail DOT com

mariska said...

What? Two books in one? You are awesome Roxanne! Both are my favorites. Count me in to have one of those great giveaways, please please :)
uniquas at ymail dot com

Karen W. said...

What great books -- especially in time for Halloween! :)

I love both vamps and werewolves, so thanks for the contest!

karenwitkowski AT aol(dot)com

ddurance said...

Wow, what a nice contest! If I had to choose, I would go with vampire, but I'm so glad you didn't make me. lol

Deidre
deidre_durance at hotmail dot com

Anonymous said...

I would hate to choose. Wait, I wont be able to choose. Thanks for offering both set.

Sue
okibi_insanity[at]yahoo[dot]com

Linda Henderson said...

I would enjoy them both. Please enter me in your drawing.

seriousreader at live dot com

booklover0226 said...

Both of these authors are new to me, so I'm looking forward in reading their works.

Thanks,
Tracey D
booklover0226 AT gmail DOT com

Alessandra said...

Is this open to international readers? If yes, please count me in! If not... well, too bad, but I understand, cause shipping costs a lot :(

I'm more of a werewolf fan.

Alessandra
outofblue1(at)gmail(dot)com

pixie13 said...

I'm a huge Vamp fan, so if I had to choose, I'd pick Vampires. But I'm so glad I don't have to! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

gevin13{at}gmail{dot}com

mandy said...

Vampires are my favorite but I also love werewolves.Thanks for the contest.

soche said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
soche said...

I love werewolves!

blakesmomma@gmail.com

T. said...

I will take a hot vampire anyday! Definitely! Hugs, T.

T. said...

I will take a hot vampire anyday! Definitely! Hugs, T.

finalcutediting@yahoo.com (sorry, forget email address on the last post-my bad ;)

Chris J. said...

I love vampires, they are just so dark, mysterious and yummy. They have soul mates and they are just so sexy.
I also love werewolves for their strength, muscular builds and mates, there is no cheating there, loyal you know.
Gee's choosing so is so hard!

Kristi said...

Both books! That is Fang-tastic!

kherbrand at comcast dot net

 
BLOG DESIGN FOR FANG-TASTIC BOOKS BY BARBARA.
RED CORSET © HALAQUINN ARCADIAS. GOTHIC NIGHT © ASHEN SHARROW.